01
Sep
10

Keep Walking!


When I said my “My foot is slipping”your love , O Lord supported me.When anxiety was great within me, your consolation brought joy to my soul.” Psalm 94:18 (NIV)

Centuries earlier the Psalmist wrote this beautiful piece to the Lord He worshipped.Psalms are mostly credited to David1 , the King but many are pieces of pieces of poetry and prose compiled as a hymn book for temple worship(synogauge -the holy worship place of the Jews).
In the 94th Psalm the Bible does not describe the reason or the author or its prose implication.However , this Psalm is about the author pouring out his pain to a God who is great and mighty and how he is rejoicing that his enemies will be smitten by His awesome God.It is about a God who is mighty yet merciful, about a God who is angry and just, about a God who loves and forgives and also a God who cannot stand sin.
 
In the 21st century as I read it this day, I am going through the same emotions this author of the Psalm went through.I am in the valley of my life with pain and sickness but yet in all this anxiety , pain and physical sickness my soul and spirit identifies with the heart of the Psalmist.
I can feel his frustration at the enemy but yet his joy that He believes in a God who is mighty.I believe too along with this Psalmist and many other believers in Yeshua – the Messiah who went on the Roman Cross to bring forgiveness of sins and conquer our infirmities.Many at times Christ followers forget about the part of he bore our iniquities and infirmities(Mathew 8:16-18) and the good news is that He conquered and took up every sickness upon Himself and on the 3rd day ascended into Heaven to sit at  the Right Hand of the Father.
 
I feel no fear  because I know  My Lord went  on the Cross for me  but I rejoice that even as Paul did as he journeyed on inspite  of the thorn knowing He was doing the Will of His Lord.Similarly in this time of sickness and discomfort I know this is but temporary and the dancing will come at the mountain top.
So enjoy the journey people because in the wilderness there is a fountain from which comes forth the fountain of Living Water – the One which will quench your thirst drink of it and be satisfied and joyous.
Enjoy the Walk!
 
‎”But this I call to mind and therefore I have hope:
…The steadfast love of the LORD never ceases,his mercies never come to an end;
they are new every morning;great is your faithfulness.’The LORD is my portion,’ says my soul,’therefore I will hope in him'” (Lamentations 3:21-24).
 
**References from Wikipedia and the NIV Bible
 
David (Hebrew: דָּוִד, דָּוִיד, Modern David Tiberian Dāwîḏ ; beloved) was the second king of the united Kingdom of Israel according to the Hebrew Bible. He is depicted as a righteous king, although not without fault, as well as an acclaimed warrior, musician and poet, traditionally credited for composing many of the psalms contained in the Book of Psalms.Edwin Thiele dates his life to c.1040–970 BC, his reign over Judah c.1010–1003 BC, and his reign over the united Kingdom of Israel c.1003–970 BC.[1] The Books of Samuel, 1 Kings, and 1 Chronicles are the only source of information on his life and reign, although the Tel Dan stele records the existence in the mid-9th century of a Judean royal dynasty called the “House of David”.

0 Responses to “Keep Walking!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

